Notice Regarding Transition to a Company with Three Committees and Reassignment of Directors and Executive Officers

DISCO decided to transition to a Company with Three Committees and appointed directors based on a resolution made at the 83rd General Shareholders Meeting on June 29, 2022.
On the same day, directors with special titles, the committee system, and executive officers were decided at the Board of Directors meeting held after the General Shareholders Meeting.

Directors and committee system

Nominating Committee Compensation Committee Audit Committee Representative
Executive Officer
Chair Member Chair Member Chair Member Chair Member
Director Kazuma Sekiya
Director Noboru Yoshinaga
Director Takao Tamura
Outside Director Ichiro Inasaki
Outside Director Shinichi Tamura
Outside Director Tsutomu Mimata
Outside Director Tadao Takayanagi
Outside Director Yusei Yamaguchi
Outside Director Kazuyoshi Tokimaru
Outside Director Noriko Oki

Executive officers

Representative Executive Officer, President
Kazuma Sekiya
Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
General Manager, Engineering R&D Division
Executive Officer, Executive Vice President
Noboru Yoshinaga
General Manager, Sales Division
Managing Executive Officer
Takao Tamura
Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Chief Privacy Officer (CPO)
Chief Environmental Officer
General Manager, Corporate Support Division
Managing Executive Officer
Naoki Abe
General Manager, Manufacturing Division
Executive Officer
Kaoru Sekiya
General Manager, Purchasing Division
Executive Officer
Yutaka Nishimura
General Manager, Hiroshima Works

For background and other information on the transition to a Company with Three Committees, refer the IR news article issued on April 21, 2022.
Notice Regarding Transition to a Company with Three Committees


Please feel free to contact us with any questions or inquiries.